One Transfer Down 11/14/16

Things are going well as always here in Las Americas. This week was pretty terrible numbers-wise until about the middle of the week, when we finally started finding people. We’ve got some lessons for next week, and some new investigators to visit.

Tonight they will actually let us know about transfers. I figure I stay in Las Americas to finish up with Elder Navarro, but you never know. It’s been a lot of fun so far. I figure I stay in Las Americas for another two transfers: one with Elder Navarro and one without. That means I’ll be here through February. But like I said, you never know.

I don`t know if I told you guys, but a couple weeks ago I started giving English classes every Tuesday to involve less actives and recent converts and to get referrals and new investigators. So far, not too many are attending, but there are a lot of people interested, so it’s looking like something pretty big. Also this Friday we have a movie night in the church. I figure if investigators show up, we should watch Joseph Smith: Prophet of the Restoration. But if it ends up being just members, we could watch 17 Miracles. What movie do you think we should show?

Thank you for the time and effort you put into these letters. I realize that I don’t write much, so this week I’m going to start a journal and copy much more info into my emails. Expect more details and more pictures!

I love you!

Elder Kacy Hart Woodward

Leave a Reply

