Week 3 of Barranco 2, Limatambo

Hello, beloved fans! First things first, I finally have pictures! See me, Elder Quimis, Jack Link´s Beef Jerky, Great Grains cereals, and the time Elder Quimis burned a cockroach with insect repellent and matches. Hopefully next week I can upload some photos of the rest of the missionaries in Limatambo.

Well, not too much news this week. The sisters of Barranco 1 finally had a progressing investigator attend church! I think they got a little discouraged after six weeks without church attendance, so that was a big step forward for them. The other sector in my district, Santa Beatriz, is looking really strong. They´ve got three or four people that could get baptized this week. Oh boy, my first baptismal interview! 😀

Tomorrow we have a special meeting with Elder Alonso of the Seventy! Today we had to clean our rooms super well, because tomorrow there are going to be ¨suprise inspections¨ by Sister Alonso and Sister Larson. The last time we had a General Authority Seventy come to the mission, he did some surprise room visits and found some pretty dirty rooms (the sister missionaries were apparently the worst culprits), so I guess we´re fixing that this year. It sounds like tomorrow´s going to be a really reverent meeting. I´ll be sure to tell you what I´ve learned! Until then… HEROES NEVER DIE!

Elder Kacy Hart Woodward

Leave a comment